Abhishake Mondal

Place of birth: Burdwan, West Bengal, India.
Nationality: Indian
Institutional address:
Solid State and Structural Chemistry Unit
Indian Institute of Science
C. V. Raman Road
Bengaluru – 560012, Karnataka, India.

Phone: +91 8022933310
Fax: 0091 8023601310
Email: mondal@iisc.ac.in, abhi04juchem@gmail.com

Academic education and professional positions:


2015-2017: Postdoctoral fellow with Dr. Hab. Rodolphe Clérac at Centre de Recherche Paul Pascal, CNRS, UPR 8641, University of Bordeaux, France.
2013-2014: Postdoctoral fellow with Prof. Annie K Powell at Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, Germany.
2013: Invited postdoctoral fellow with Prof. Miguel Julve and Prof. Francisco Lloret Pastor at Universitat de València, Institut de Ciéncia Molecular (ICMOL), Spain.
2010-2013: PhD in Chemistry with Prof. Rodrigue Lescouëzec and Dr. Hab. Yves Journaux at Université Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC) Paris 6, France.




M.Sc. and B.Sc. in Chemistry (Hons.) at Jadavpur University.

Honors and Awards:

  • Steering committee member, The Indian-French Laboratory of Solid-State Chemistry (LAFICS) (http://www.lafics.cnrs.fr/?lang=fr) (2018 – )
  • Young researchers award from 15th International Conference on Molecule-Based Magnets, Post-ICMM Symposium: State of the Art in Bistable Magnetic Molecules, September 10th, 2016, Fukuoka University, Fukuoka, Japan.
  •  May 2016: 3rd European Doctoral Thesis Award on Molecular Magnetism from European Institute of Molecular Magnetism (www.eimm.eu) for the best PhD thesis in molecular magnetism anywhere in the world
  •  Member of the young researcher’s team for the COST Action of Molecular Spintronics (MolSpin) http://www.icmol.es/molspin/index.php funded by European Commission.
  • Referee for scientific journals (Inorganic Chemistry, Chemistry: A European Journal, Journal of Materials Chemistry C etc)
  • Selected for receiving registration and travel grant to participate in the conference from “The European Institute of Molecular Magnetism”.
  • National Merit Scholarship Award in the year 2002 and 2004 (Higher Education Ministry, Govt. of India).